Snapchat is an increasingly popular app with more than 100 million people using it every month. With so many users, it seems Snapchat is going to be the next big thing and will compete with apps like Instagram, Facebook, and other social media platforms. It has already beaten WhatsApp in popularity, and that's probably the reason why almost everyone in the age range of 15-22 is on Snapchat.

Something that often puts people in tricky situation is to figure if the other person has already deleted them on Snapchat or not. If someone isn't responding for several days, it could be because he/she has blocked or deleted you. The question is, "How do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?" Let's find out more about it.

How Do You Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat?

You may be feeling a bit worried about the fact that someone has blocked you or deleted you on Snapchat, but here are a few ways to confirm exactly what's going on in reality.

Search for the Person Within Your Contacts

You need to open the app, go to your contacts list, and search if the person you suspect has blocked you is there or not. If they have blocked you, it is not possible to see their username in your contacts list.


Send Them a Message

If you haven't been able to find someone simply by using the search feature in the app, you may want to try other options. The best thing is to send them a message and see if you get a reply or not. If your message doesn't get across, this usually means you're not added in other person's contact's list. You may also click on their username and check if they offer specific details about that contact or not. If they have no best friends even though their score is above 50, it usually means the other person has blocked you.

How to Tell If Someone Deleted You on Snapchat

If you cannot send them a message, this may be because they have blocked you. It could be even worse – they could delete you completely. Therefore, it's obvious to enquire how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat.

The very first thing you need to check is your stories page. If you cannot see their stories in your feed, it could be the fact that they have deleted you. Even if you have added someone as your best friend, you will no longer be able to see their username in your list if they have deleted you. It is quite the same when someone simply blocks you and you cannot see him/her on your list.


Even when you search their name, you will not find a regular purple icon with their name. It is more likely to be a white icon. The purple icon confirms you two are still friends, whereas the white icon means they have deleted you. It is important to send them a friend's request again, and if they accept it again, you won't be able to see any of your previous messages in your account.


These are some of the simplest ways to determine if someone has actually blocked or deleted you on Snapchat. Instead of asking, "How do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?" you should simply try these methods that will take less than five minutes and confirm if you've been blocked, deleted, or there is something else going on. You can always add them again in your list by sending them a friend's request, but they are only going to accept it if they accidently deleted you in the first place.

How to Punish Someone If He Deleted/Blocked You on Snapchat

Now that you have the answer to the question, "How do you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat?" it is time to take some action against those who have deleted you. You can actually do a number of things to punish them for being so rude and removing you from their list.

Take their number and publish it on a listings website offering free kittens. People love freebies and they will keep calling the number you have published as part of an advert.


You may consider creating a parody Twitter or Facebook account in their name, and then load this up with photos of the fold of your knee/elbow. Don't forget to tag them in every photo.


A simple way to make it extremely annoying for them is to order lots of pizza to their address. They'll hate you for this! But… who cares!


Put your hacking skills to use and gain access to their Netflix account. Now, ruin their viewing history to make them pay for what they did to you on Snapchat.


One wicked thing is to report their profiles on Facebook, Twitter, or even Snapchat. This might get them blocked from using social network, so it's worth trying.


Please Log In or add your name and email to post the comment.

  • nicoOct.20 02:44
    It's simple, when u click on someone's name in it contacts and u can't c their score, then that means that they have blocked u or they did not add u back. Simple lol, u don't even have to do all the stuff on this website, though it does work. Up to u
  • MadsxoxSep.2 20:22
    Some people in the comments are just plain dumb "if they delete you you can still see their story, only if they block you can you not see their story" read the title of the article dumb ass, also this is not cyber bullying and you people need some humor..
  • Danielle MarieJul.2 17:18
    Wtf? This doesn't sound joking or sarcastic so it's really worrisome. The one and only way you should be dealing with someone blocking/deleting you on snapchat is to get over it. You're probably a crappy and annoying human being and should spend more time on fixing your awful personality than coming up with ways to exact revenge on people who recognize you for the idiotic person that you are.
  • Kathryn Jun.22 17:52
    Haha, this is hilarious.
  • NameMay.29 21:32
    "How to Punish Someone If He Deleted/Blocked You on Snapchat" Sexist asshole. Concluding that men are the only gender to delete/block someone and that men are the only gender that you should "punish".
  • LukeMay.25 23:32
    this is psycho as fuck
  • GggMay.23 04:14
    LOVE the pizza one such a great idea!!!!! Payback is a bitch whoop!!!
  • PaulApr.29 12:09
    This article is not only immature, but highly inaccurate. If they delete you, you can still see their story based on their view settings. Only if they block you are you removed from it's view. The easiest way to tell if someone deleted you is you won't see their snap score anymore. But on the real dude, grow up, I want to block this author just for reading this inaccurate immature article.
  • Jasmine AbreuApr.12 12:38
    Wtf?? Your solution to get back at someone for blocking you is pretty much cyber bullying. If you didn't know, there are tons of people who actually deserve to be blocked. Whether they're harassing you, annoying, posting inappropriate snaps etc. so grow tf up cause I know you've blocked some ppl on sc. Don't allow your own solutions to be used against you.
  • tapishMar.27 04:22
    i made a new friend on sc and now i am not able to send her a message is it quite possible that she has blocked me
View All Comments /Add Comment